Bridging the gap

between the Nordics, Bulgaria, and SEE countries in Biotechnology, Digital Health and EU Science

Our Special Event around Biotechnology, Digital Health and EU Science is coming up and you are kindly invited to book the date in your calendar

Wednesday, 09 March 2022
09:00 – 16:00 CET

Virtual event via Cisco WebEx

This year’s first Biotech Atelier event will take a look into the Nordic and SEE region’s models for Innovation, Digital Health and EU Science, discuss the individual countries’ challenges and opportunities for development, and find a path towards collaboration between the north and southeastern regions of Europe.

Agenda

All times are in Central European Time (CET) / UTC +1

Agenda

CET
09:00
- 09:15
EET
10:00
- 10:15

Welcome and Opening

Dr. Dimitar Georgiev, Biotech Atelier
Mrs. Zoya Paunova – Honorary General Consulate of Sweden

Join us on Webex
Password: BA2022
Join us on Webex
Password: BA2022
Flow 1

Life Science and Biotechnologies

Password: BA2022

Event number: 2743 369 7294

CET
09:15
- 09:45
EET
10:15
- 10:45

Keynote lecture

Human Genetics and Personalised Medicine

Assoc. Prof. Volker Laushke, SE

CET
09:45
- 11:00
EET
10:45
- 12:00

Personalised medicine strategies and application: genomics and molecular medicine

Bogi Eliasen, DK – moderator
Dr. Dimitar Georgiev, BG
Prof. Andres Metspalu, ES
Assoc. prof. Allan Stensballe, DK
Dr. Bettina Ryll, SE
Prof. Vessela Kristensen, NO

CET
11:15
- 11:30
EET
12:15
- 12:30

Interview

Dr. Dimitar Georgiev & Prof. Dr. Steffen Thirstrup

Innovation in Healthcare – bridging the gap between the Nordics and SEE discussion

CET
11:30
- 12:45
EET
12:30
- 13:45

ATMPs – a promise for better health and care

Dr. Dimitar Georgiev, BG – moderator
Petter Björquist, SE
Tatjana Ivaskiene, LT
Fredrik Sundberg, SE

CET
12:45
- 13:00
EET
13:45
- 14:00

DHL: support of business and R&D

Georgi Stoev, DHL Bulgaria

CET
13:30
- 14:30
EET
14:30
- 15:30

Movement Health 2030

Bogi Eliasen, DK – moderator
Pekka Kahri, FI
Lars Lindskold, SE
Lars Münter, DK
Nard Schreurs, NO
Stanimir Hasurdzhiev, BG

CET
14:30
- 15:00
EET
15:30
- 16:00

Presentation

THiSCOOP

Butterfly effect on connecting Health with Wealth as a global solution

Lucy Dahlgren, THiSCOOP (SE)
Ali Farmandeh, THiSCOOP (SE)

CET
15:00
- 15:15
EET
16:00
- 16:15

Keynote Lecture

Health and Life Sciences Cluster Bulgaria

Kristina Eskenazi, Health and Life Sciences Cluster (BG)

CET
15:15
- 15:45
EET
16:15
- 16:45

Keynote lecture

EU Science: keynote lectures by EUcalls and iED

Elizabeth Pavlitsa, EU calls
Maria Pournari, iED – Health Hub

Flow 2

Digital Health & Digital Therapeutics (DTx)

Password: BA2022

Event number: 2741 187 3780

CET
09:15
- 10:15
EET
10:15
- 11:15

Digital Mental Health in 2022 and beyond

Georgi Natchev, BG – moderator
Rikke Nørgaard Elster, DK
Sandra López Claveria, GR
Ulvia Avidan, LT
Hannes Klöpper, DE

CET
10:15
- 11:15
EET
11:15
- 12:15

Digital Female Health in 2022

Katrin Kirova, BG – moderator
Maxie Matthiessen, DE
Estelle Westling, SE
Margarita Koleva, BG
Georgi Kadrev, BG

CET
11:30
- 12:30
EET
12:30
- 13:30

DTx - KPIs, Growth, reach, conversion, active engagement

Georgi Natchev, BG – moderator
Philip Mertes, DE
Thanos Kosmidis, GR
Vladimir Tomov, BG

CET
12:30
- 13:30
EET
13:30
- 14:30

Keynote lecture

DTx Leaders of the NORDICS

Kim Baden-Kristensen, DK

CET
13:30
- 14:30
EET
14:30
- 15:30

Regulation of DTx in the NORDICS

Jivko Ivanov, BG – moderator
Laura Broek, NL
Erik-Wilhelm Behm, SE

CET
14:45
- 15:45
EET
15:45
- 16:45

Challenges in Digital Mental Health

Georgi Natchev, BG – moderator
Alfonso Paredes Saavedra, ES
Ion-Gheorghe Petrovai, RO
Jakob Tiebel, CH
Fardan Qureshi, EE

Password: BA2022

Event number: 2742 539 0320

CET
10:30
- 11:45
EET
11:30
- 12:45

IHI: Europe’s New public-private partnership for health and innovation

Prof. Dr. Victoria Sarafian, MU-Plovdiv – moderator
Pierre Meulien, Executive Director, IHI
Catherine Brett, External Relations Manager, IHI
Desmond Barry, Legal and Intellectual Property Officer, IHI

CET
16:00
 – 18:00
EET
17:00
 – 19:00

Matchmaking Event

by ConnectNordics

In partnership with
Logo of the Bulgaria-Nordic Business Council
Connect Nordics Logo
In partnership with
Logo of the Bulgaria-Nordic Business Council
Connect Nordics Logo

Speakers

Special Guests
Zoya Paunova

Bulgaria

Zoya Paunova

Honorary Consul General of the Kingdom of Sweden in Bulgaria
Ali Farmandeh

Sweden

Ali Farmandeh

Head of Business Strategy & Development
THiS Less-is-more Group AB
Bogi Eliassen

Denmark

Bogi Eliasen

Director of Health at the Copenhagen Institute for Future Studies
Chair of the Danish UNESCO Bioethical Committee
Elissavet Pavlitsa

Greece

Elissavet Pavlitsa

Products Services and Networking Director
Institute of Entrepreneurship Development (iED)
Erik Behm

Sweden

Erik Behm

Establishment Strategist
Invest in Halland, Region Halland
Fardan Qureshi

Estonia

Fardan Qureshi

Founder & CEO
Eva - AI Powered Digital Therapy Platform
Georgi Stoev

Bulgaria

Georgi Stoev

National Customers Manager
DHL Express Bulgaria
Kristina Eskenazi

Bulgaria

Kristina Eskenazi

Chairwoman of a Managing Board of Bulgarian Health & Life Science Cluster
Co-founder and member of a board of Bulgarian Bioscience Society, AI Cluster Bulgaria and BRAIT (Bulgarian Employer Association Innovative Technologies)
Laura Broek

The Netherlands

Laura Broek

Digital Health Fellow
Allied for Startups
Maria Pournari

Greece

Maria Pournari

Managing Coordinator of Health Hub
Institute of Entrepreneurship Development (iED)
Stanimir Hasurdzhiev

Bulgaria

Stanimir Hasardzhiev, Dr.

Secretary General - Patient Access Partnership (PACT) / Secretary General - CEE4HEALTH / Chairperson - National Patient Organisation (NPO) / Chairperson - Bulgarian Association for Personalized Medicine (BAPEMED)
Vladimir Tomov

Bulgaria

Vladimir Tomov

President BCCI Investment Council
Managing Director Intrac Ltd
Volker M. Lauschke

Germany

Volker M. Lauschke

Associate Professor and Group Leader in Personalized Medicine and Drug Development
Director of the Micro- and Nanoengineering Facility at Karolinska Institutet (KI), Stockholm, Sweden, Deputy Head of the Institute of Clinical Pharmacology (IKP)

Registration

The registration is closed. You can still join us directly on Webex. Check out our event page for more details and event links.

Declaration of Consent of the Data Subject

I hereby declare that I give my consent to Biotech Atelier, to process my personal data, as follows:

  • names;
  • e-mail address;
  • phone number (optional)
  • place of employment;
  • job position;

for the purpose of storing and providing this data to the Bulgaria-Nordics Business Council for creating my account after my registration for participation in the matchmaking platform created for the event on 09.03.2022. The data will be stored for the purposes of the event within the statutory deadlines.

I am familiar with:

  • the purpose and means of personal data processing;
  • the voluntary nature of the provision of the data and the consequences of refusing to provide it;
  • the right to access, correct and delete the collected data;
  • the recipients or categories of recipients to whom the data may be disclosed.
  • My right to withdraw my consent at any time, recognizing that the withdrawal of my consent later will not affect the lawfulness of the processing based on the consent now given.
Menu
Skip to content