Digital Therapeutics

Our Conference on Digital Therapeutics (DTx) is coming up and you are kindly invited to book the date in your calendar:

Friday, 1 October 2021

11:30 – 18:15 CEST / 02:30 – 09:15 PDT (online event)

organized by Digiburn.Health – Burn bright, not out

Participation in the event is free of charge, but registration is required

Digital therapeutics (DTx) deliver evidence-based therapeutic interventions that are driven by high quality software programs to prevent, manage, or treat a medical disorder or disease. They are used independently or in concert with medications, devices, or other therapies to optimize patient care and health outcomes. DTx products incorporate advanced technology best practices relating to design, clinical evaluation, usability, and data security. They are reviewed and cleared or certified by regulatory bodies as required to support product claims regarding risk, efficacy, and intended use. Digital therapeutics empower patients, clinicians, and payers with intelligent and accessible tools for addressing a wide range of conditions through high quality, safe, and effective data-driven interventions.1

Digital Medicine and Digital Therapeutics in specific are expected to reshape the entire healthcare value chain, being observed particularly clear with telemedicine solutions, mental health and addiction treatments. We are firm believers in the potential of DTx across the entire medical spectrum and  therefore would like to serve our minor contribution for promoting discussions, international connection and innovation by hosting a few discussion panels, featuring guest speakers from across the world and covering some of the current hot topics of the industry.

DTx Framework

The legal and business framework are aspects of high importance for every existing and starting new endeavor. The area of Digital Therapeutics, being a novel sector, is currently a stage of rapid developments, whereby regulation, pricing and real-world data are only few of the major topics of the day.

Areas of interest
Leading Countries of Europe; Regulation; Pricing; Role for Development Countries; Data & AI.

DTx Innovation

COVID-19 has been a major driver for digitalization across industries and business sectors. Healthcare is a particularly vibrant example, where digitalization, novel solutions and investors’ interest have been continuously reaching new peaks over the last 24 months.

Areas of interest
Trends; Funding; Adherence, Engagement, Gamification; Patient-centricity; Biomarkers.

DTx Pioneers

It has been a couple of years since the very first DTx FDA clearance in 2017 – reSET® by Pear Therapeutics2. In 2021 we have at least a few DTx leading areas and a multitude of promising new kids around the block.

Areas of interest
Addiction Management; Chronic Disease; Female Health; Mental Health; Nutrition; Innovations.

Agenda

All times are in Central European Summer Time (CEST) / UTC+2 and PDT / UTC-7

Flow 1
CEST
11:30
- 12:00
PDT
02:30
- 03:00

Keynote

DTx AI as a Medical Device

Johan Ordish

CEST
15:30
- 16:00
PDT
06:30
- 07:00

Keynote

Health Equality Through Innovation

Nick Desai

CEST
16:15
- 17:00
PDT
07:15
- 08:00

Keynote

DTx in Cancer Treatment

Anand Parikh

CEST
17:15
- 18:15
PDT
08:15
- 09:15

DTx Funding

Eugene Borukhovich
Deepa Prasad
Laura Wamprecht
Lucanus Polagnoli
Michael Schuster

Flow 2
CEST
16:00
- 17:00
PDT
07:00
- 08:00

DTx in Neuroscience

Georgi Natchev
Dr John Krakauer
Brian Harris

CEST
17:15
- 18:15
PDT
08:15
- 09:15

DTx Innovations

Georgi Natchev
Markus Dahlem
Terry Myerson
Michael (Fox) van der Linde
Rachel Francine

Moderators and Guests

John Krakauer headshot

USA

Johns Hopkins University Logo

Dr. John Krakauer, Prof.

Professor of Neurology, Neuroscience, and Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Dr. Markus A. Dahlem

Germany

M-sense Logo

Markus A. Dahlem, Dr.

CEO
Newsenselab | The limits of Digital Therapeutics are the limits of the brain
About Digiburn

Our vision is a burnout-free society. Chase your wildest dreams without burning out. Digiburn is a self-help mobile App, supporting you to track your current mental wellbeing, improve your lifestyle and achieve your optimal work-life balance. Our mission is to support you become and keep being the best possible version of yourself for the long term. Burn bright, not out.

Digiburn is an early-stage mental health startup, based out of Austria, Bulgaria and Denmark. We create App-based mental health therapies. Our first product is a burnout prevention and treatment App. The initial public release of the App is planned for Sept-2021

Feel free to get in touch

Organizers
Biotech Atelier logo
Menu
Skip to content